Today’s WTF: Why is everybody buzzed about 4/20?

Since I just reblogged a well-done post from CrimeDime dealing with marijuana and law enforcement, I thought I’d also puff, puff and pass along a brief history of why 4/20 is a special day for many folks.

The Puffington Huffington Post explains it all for you right here. This article contains a decent amount of trivia that I didn’t know about the 4/20 phenomenon, and I thought it may be of interest to some of y’all as well.

Now, I am stating, clearly and for the record, that I do not encourage or promote the use of marijuana to any of my faithful readers. However, these guys just might:

Have a mellow weekend, y’all! :)

RELATED ITEMS: TheBrabbleRabblePot Legalization Could Save U.S. $13.7 Billion Per Year, 300 Economists Say

2 thoughts on “Today’s WTF: Why is everybody buzzed about 4/20?

Leave a Reply

