If pediatricians handed this information out to every new parent, along with all the usual care and feeding instructions that come with newborns these days, I would be very happy.

The Militant Negro™

By Jueseppi B.

 

 

 

 

 

 

With the slaughter of Trayvon Martin this past month, and with the constant ugliness of racial tensions that are so prevalent in American society, one with intelligence would think a national conversation on race would be in order. Instead, many people on both sides of the race issue are perfectly fine with their heads buried in the sand. (I was tempted to use the term which more closely resembles my opinion on those who wish to ignore race, “with their heads thrusts so far up their ass”, but I refrained).

 

 

I have heard caucasians, mostly, say that “I don’t see color”. If you “don’t see color”, then you don’t see me. Another stupid remark is “I am colorblind”. Blindness to any issue as important as race is nothing to be proud of, in fact your colorblindness is part of…

View original post 894 more words

4 thoughts on “

    • I know, not as many folks will read it as I’d like, but there will be some, and whatever little bit I can do, I try to do. And many thanks to you for the kind words, as I’m very glad to have found you and your blog as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

