Today’s WTF: Allen West might be right about something

If there’s one thing I hate, it’s getting mail that reminds me that my Representative in Congress is Tea Party favorite and communist hunter Allen West. And what pisses me off even more is when the thing he’s trying to get me to support is something I might actually want to support. I’ve looked at this proposal already; it’s not too radical, or consequential, and it doesn’t offend me. Man, I get really uncomfortable seeing eye to eye with that wingnut about anything. Makes me feel like I need to go take a shower or something. *shudder*

 

3 thoughts on “Today’s WTF: Allen West might be right about something

    • I almost feel bad for West, seeing as how the legislature just redrew his district, and it’s now less Republican-friendly than it was when he ran in 2010. Some of the tin foil hat brigade think the GOP here threw him under the bus a bit. Like I said I almost feel sorry for him. Almost. Not quite.

Leave a Reply

