Today’s FYI: No, I’m not dead.

Hiya, folks…it has been a bitchin’ couple of weeks for yours truly, and I wanted to check in and drop a post real speedy-like, just to let y’all know that I am, in fact, still alive.

I have been working on a couple of freelance projects, which have kept me pretty busy most days lately.  I also went on a completely unexpected trip to New York for several days, which had me out of town until late last night. I may post about some of that at some point, but for now I wanted to tell you what the hell happened to me – just in case anyone out there did, in fact, wonder what the hell happened to me.

I’m sorry to say that I have missed an awful lot of news, including some really stupid and outrageous crap which would have made for great blog posts. I’m sure there will be some fresh stupidity for me to be outraged about in the coming days, though. I also know that I will need to catch up with what y’all have been posting. All of this may take me a while, so my return to blogging as per usual may not be immediate. But I do plan to drop in and, at the very least, do some reading on some of your blogs over the next few days, so hopefully I will be able to get around to that in between working and unpacking and laundry and all that delightful crap. Hope y’all are well out there in Bloggerville, and I’ll try to be back in the swing of things soon.

5 thoughts on “Today’s FYI: No, I’m not dead.

    • If I did end up never blogging again, it wouldn’t be the end of the world…plenty of other good bloggers out there, and I’d have one less thing on my to do list! But I do enjoy it, so I try to fit it in when I can. Just not at the expense of my real, actual life! 🙂 I love your blog as well… missed a lot over the past week or so but I’ll get back into it soon, I promise!

    • Awww, we’re all coming back Michelle! At least I am…I have one more crazy-ass weekend ahead, then next week I am doing work that is a bit more flexible than it has been lately. Hopefully I can check in with all my blogging buddies more often at that point, cause I miss all y’all! Especially you, your blog is always interesting and fun. So don’t worry, I haven’t abandoned you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

