This is a great post that points out some things that ought to be obvious to thinking people already. The fact that there is still a need to point them out is sad, but it’s worth it to keep trying.

softspot4dummies

Growing up in Alabama, dealing with civil rights is almost second nature next to breathing. Growing up as a African-America in Alabama had it own set of challenges all together. I remember vividly like it was yesterday. I was in the 3rd grade. I was only 1 of 2 African-American students at an all male military school that went from kindergarten to high school. One morning I was going into my desk and I had this note. In this note, the word Nigger was written 6 times. I gave the note to Ms. Chapelle, my 3rd grade teacher. At that moment, she put her hand on my head and started praying. I know what she was doing, but the other kids looked at her like she had a 3rd head on her body. She took the note to the principal’s office. After a couple of days, I was called to…

View original post 560 more words

3 thoughts on “

  1. Thanks so much for the re-blog. I hope this helps people to live a life of tolerance and understanding for everyone instead of denying people the basic thing everyone wants and deserves…LOVE!!

Leave a Reply

